Bible · Christianity · God · religion

12 Bible passages confirming believers have eternal security in Christ

If it’s been said before, it’s worth saying again; “everlasting” means it’s never lost, it never ends.

God doesn’t have throwaway kids. Here are 12 scriptures that back up the fact that once we are saved, we never lose our salvation:

He keepeth the paths of judgment, and preserveth the way of his saints. Proverbs 2:8

But the path of the just is as the shining light, that shineth more and more unto the perfect day. Proverbs 4:18 (If their path shines more and more, their light never goes out.)

For the Lord loveth judgment, and forsaketh not his saints; they are preserved for ever: but the seed of the wicked shall be cut off. Psalm 37:28

But he that shall endure unto the end, the same shall be saved. Matthew 24:13 (The saved endure to the end.)

For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life. John 3:16

Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that heareth my word, and believeth on him that sent me, hath everlasting life, and shall not come into condemnation; but is passed from death unto life. John 5:24 (The saved passed from an appointment with eternal death–it’s in their past.)

All that the Father giveth me shall come to me; and him that cometh to me I will in no wise cast out. John 6:37

My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me: And I give unto them eternal life; and they shall never perish, neither shall any man pluck them out of my hand. My Father, which gave them me, is greater than all; and no man is able to pluck them out of my Father’s hand. John 10:27-29 (“No man” obviously includes the person themselves.)

35 Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? shall tribulation, or distress, or persecution, or famine, or nakedness, or peril, or sword? 36 As it is written, For thy sake we are killed all the day long; we are accounted as sheep for the slaughter. 37 Nay, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him that loved us. 38 For I am persuaded, that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor powers, nor things present, nor things to come, 39 Nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord. Romans 8

For the gifts and calling of God are without repentance. Romans 11:29 (God’s gift and calling of eternal life are irrevocable.)

And grieve not the holy Spirit of God, whereby ye are sealed unto the day of redemption. Ephesians 4:30

I thank my God upon every remembrance of you… For your fellowship in the gospel from the first day until now; Being confident of this very thing, that he which hath begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ: Philippians 1:3, 5-6

2 thoughts on “12 Bible passages confirming believers have eternal security in Christ

Leave a Reply

