Christianity · government · politics

My take on the Republican presidential candidates so far

Like millions of Americans, I was intrigued by the Republican presidential debate on CNN last night. However, my opinion is that all of the candidates lack the WOW factor. The two frontrunners–Romney and Perry–are becoming more and more disappointing to me. But I have to be honest, I haven’t been impressed with Romney from the beginning.

So what concerns me about Romney? He still defends the idea of universal health care in Massachusetts even though the policy has proven to be a failure economically in that state. Since Romney seems to be enamored with the idea of socialized health care, the idea of completely repealing Obamacare has taken a back seat to his idea he can stop it with an Executive Order. Really, Mr. Romney? As Michelle Bachmann pointed out last night, nothing but the complete repeal of Obamacare is acceptable. An Executive Order giving waivers to states for Obamacare leaves the door open for any future president to come along with another Executive Order to put Obamacare back into effect. As Ms. Bachmann said, Obamacare needs to be pulled up by its roots.

No matter how hard Romney tries to portray himself as conservative, I don’t believe him. It just doesn’t seem to ring true in my view. I can’t seem to shake the feeling that he’s a closeted liberal, especially regarding his views on abortion.

Rick Perry doesn’t seem to be much better. With his waiving out-state tuition for illegal immigrants, creating a mandate for young girls to get innoculated for the STD known as the human papillomavirus (HPV), and the inability to nail him down on the best way to secure our border with Mexico, Rick Perry is also starting to look like a “sometimes” conservative like George W. Bush was.

So this makes me believe more than ever that the New World Order organizations (Bilderberg Group, the Vatican, Council on Foreign Relations, etc.) are controlling the puppet strings of both the Democratic and Republican parties. And what’s even more concerning is that the majority of Americans seem to be buying into the shenanigans.

It is better to trust in the LORD than to put confidence in man. It is better to trust in the LORD than to put confidence in princes. [Psalm 118:8-9]

–posted by Harry A. Gaylord–

6 thoughts on “My take on the Republican presidential candidates so far

  1. Mr. Gaylord, your comments are as if I wrote this article myself. Both of these guys make me cringe at the thought of having to vote for one of them for the exact reasons you have stated. Depressing…… but like you said – probably supposed to be that way due to the single party system wearing jerseys of an R or a D by the drawing of straws or something.

    Like

  2. I think you’re dead on… about the politicians and “better to trust in the Lord.” I am told by a reliable source and someone much more intelligent than me about politics that the party that was debating last night has put no one on the scene who can defeat Obama. Setup? Thanks and God bless

    Like

  3. It is too early to tell right now. The MSM is gonna be working overtime to make sure whomever the nominee is, is gonna have a fight on their hands.

    You should read a couple blogs of mine. One is “Vote or don’t?” and the other is “The media matters” or something like that.

    You may enjoy them.

    Blessings.

    Like

    1. I just read your “Vote or don’t?” post and I think you’re on to something. I’m reminded of what Paul said to the Corinthians in 1 Corinthians 4–“…we are made as the filth of the world, and are the offscouring of all things unto this day.” He said this to the Corinthians to compare how they were treated to how the apostles were treated. The Corinthians wanted to be accepted and to fit in with the world so they compromised while the apostles were suffering severe persecution for standing for the gospel at any cost. All the junk going on in the world just makes me want to do what I can while I can for the Lord and increases my desire to be with him. As that old hymn goes “This world is not my home. I’m just passing through.”

      And a closing question about our Manchurian candidates–I wonder how many of them are Freemasons?

      Like

      1. Not sure how many, if any, candidates are Masons. I don’t focus too much on that stuff. It gets to be too distracting. My friend was BIG into Bilderbergers, Masons, etc and it drew him away from the Lord. I told Him that we should be focusing on the teachings of the Lord and being a good example. Sometimes we get carried away with things like NWO and go off on tangents. The world needs to hear the gospel, THAT is what brings them closer to Christ.

        I think I might take a break from politics for a bit. haha

        I have been going into too many political blogs and debating. Need to return back to my first love.

        Blessings to you brother!

        Like

Leave a Reply

